I may as well exploit the fact that I have a 12 year old’s emotional sensibilities.

This entry is more symptomatic of a lack of creativity than anything else. So, spurred by a glass of whiskey & coke, I grabbed one of those circa 1998 chain letter things. With 50 questions, it’s gonna be tough to fill out in 30 minutes with any depth. Let’s learn some stuff about me.

1. FIRST NAME? Leon

2. WERE YOU NAMED AFTER ANYONE? A lion. Not a particular lion, just lions in general.

3. WHEN DID YOU LAST CRY? Within the last week.

4. DO YOU LIKE YOUR HANDWRITING? I think sanskrit looks neat, so yes.

5. WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE LUNCH MEAT? Glazed ham.

6. KIDS? One day. Until then it’s just the MGMT song.

7. IF YOU WERE ANOTHER PERSON WOULD YOU BE FRIENDS WITH YOU? I wouldn’t stop there…

8. DO YOU HAVE A JOURNAL? Does this count?

9. DO YOU USE SARCASM A LOT? I used to, but I got bored and sincerity felt better.

10. DO YOU STILL HAVE YOUR TONSILS? Long gone. I ate heaps of ice blocks and watched Disney cartoons. Life peaked early.

11. WOULD YOU BUNGEE JUMP? I have. Seriously, such an underwhelming experience. I’d still like to skydive at some point but bungee jumping just felt so safe.

12. WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE CEREAL? Mounds and mounds of muesli with sliced banana, blueberries, brazil/walnuts and a little protein powder. I’m not saying it’s sustainable.

13. DO YOU UNTIE YOUR SHOES WHEN YOU TAKE THEM OFF? Yep.

14. DO YOU THINK YOU ARE STRONG? Proportionally, yep. I’m not out bench pressing cars or anything though.

15. WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE ICE CREAM ? Mint chocolate chip.

16. WHAT IS THE FIRST THING YOU NOTICE ABOUT PEOPLE? Eyes. I look at people’s eyes a ton and I always wonder if it creeps them out. In conversation I hold a shit ton of eye contact. It just helps me get a better read on the conversation.

17. RED OR PINK? Are we talking salmon? Because in that case definitely red. The colour of prosperity indeed.

18. WHAT IS THE LEAST FAVORITE THING ABOUT YOURSELF? That I pronounced the word ominous “omnious” for years.

19. WHO DO YOU MISS THE MOST? Harris Wittels.

20. DO YOU WANT EVERYONE TO SEND THIS BACK TO YOU? I dare you.

21. WHAT COLOR PANTS AND SHOES YOU ARE WEARING? Neither.

22. THE LAST THING YOU ATE? Pork roast with carrots and kale.

23. WHAT ARE YOU LISTENING TO RIGHT NOW? FKA Twigs – M3LL155X

24. IF YOU WERE A CRAYON, WHAT COLOR WOULD YOU BE? Maple.

25. FAVORITE SMELL? Teriyaki sauce.

26. WHO WAS THE LAST PERSON YOU TALKED TO ON THE PHONE? The automated prank calling line that hung up on me.

27. DO YOU LIKE THE PERSON WHO SENT THIS TO YOU? ❤ U Google.

28. FAVORITE DRINK? Whiskey/coke.

29. FAVORITE SPORT TO WATCH? Ninja Warrior.

30. HAIR COLOR? Dark dark brown.

31. EYE COLOR? Hazel (green/brown depending on what clothes I wear).

32. DO YOU WEAR CONTACTS? Nope.

34. SCARY MOVIES OR HAPPY ENDING? Do you really expect me to overlook that innuendo?

35. LAST MOVIE YOU WATCHED? The One I Love.

36. WHAT COLOR SHIRT ARE YOU WEARING RIGHT NOW? I’m not.

37. SUMMER OR WINTER? Summer in New Zealand.

38. HUGS OR KISSES? Both.

39. FAVORITE DESSERT? Key lime pie.

40. MOST LIKELY TO RESPOND? Uhh, this really doesn’t work here.

41. LEAST LIKELY TO RESPOND? Everyone.

42. WHAT BOOK ARE YOU READING? The Book Thief. Slowly.

43 WHAT’S ON YOUR MOUSE PAD? My mouse?

44. WHAT DID YOU WATCH LAST ON TV? The X-Files.

45. FAVORITE SOUNDS? Record crackle, Toyota Hiace doors, vocal percussion.

46. ROLLING STONES OR BEATLES? Beatles.

47. THE FURTHEST YOU BEEN FROM HOME? Toronto. Which is now home, so uhhh.

48. DO YOU HAVE A SPECIAL TALENT? Puns.

49. WHEN WERE YOU BORN? January 17th, 1987.

50. WHERE WERE YOU BORN? Takapuna Hospital.
Note: If you don’t pass this on your crush will hate you, make croissants out of your body fat, grind your bones into a spreadable paste and serve the dish to your favourite Backstreet Boy.

One response to “I may as well exploit the fact that I have a 12 year old’s emotional sensibilities.

Leave a Reply

