Need a definition of the word “prolix”?

I have a fancy party tomorrow.

[Hooraaaah]

But I came down with a sore throat last night.

[Booraaaah]

So I took the day off from work.

[Hooraaaah]

I still don’t feel 100% better.

[Booraaaah]

But I’m on the mend.

[Hooraaaah]

Furthermore I’m gonna stop with this dumb preamble now.

[Booraaaah]

You don’t really mean that, do you? You like this stairway-to-nowhere set up?

[Hooraaaah]

But you realise I can just write around the alternating positive/negative sentences to make it fit?

[Booraaaah]

But transparency is desired, right?

[Hooraaaah]

So it’s okay to admit that there’s not gonna be a payoff?

[Booraaaah]

Well what do you want from me?

[Hooraaaah]

But I can’t give you the good without the bad, that’s not how life works.

[Booraaaah]

What kind of entitled pricks are you? Do you think the world revolves around your wants and needs?

[Hooraaaah]

“Booraaaah” isn’t even an expression, it’s a portmanteau of an exultation at best.

[Booraaaah]

Well I guess you have a point. Nothing new exists until we make it.

[Hooraaaah]

But the burden of creation pales in comparison to nurture. It’s becoming painfully obvious that this isn’t going anywhere and it’s all my fault.

[Booraaaah]

The brighter side of that though, is that we’re not helpless. If I turn this around I can justify the time people spent reading it.

[Hooraaaah]

Given the hole I’ve dug here, that might be harder than I think.

[Booraaaah]

Oh shit… but. Umm.. Struggle helps build character?

[Hooraaaah]

But some characters are two dimensional.

[Booraaaah]

Though I’m not a character, I’m a Real Boy.

[Hooraaaah]

Which means I can’t just resolve this with griffins flying into Mordor.

[Booraaaah]

Though if fanciful creatures did exist, that’d be awesome.

[Hooraaaah]

But having dragons around might mean even more fire drills at work.

[Booraaaah]

Alternatively, public transit would be more interesting. Flying to work atop a leathery winged reptile?

[Hooraaaah]

Though with dragons being such a safety hazard, their fun would likely be dampened by excessive bureaucracy and legislature.

[Booraaaah]

But think of them as pets!

[Hooraaaah]

Likely very expensive, upper class pets though.

[Booraaaah]

But it’d be a world where magic and wonder existed.

[Hooraaaah]

Oh Christ, is this the worst thing I’ve ever written?

[Booraaaah]

You mean I’ve done shittier entries since I started?

[Hooraaaah]

I don’t know how that should make me feel.

[Booraaaah]

But I feel kind of better.

[Hooraaaaah]

Not 100% better yet.

[Booraaaah]

But I should be healed in time for the fancy party tomorrow night.

[Hooraaaah]

And tomorrow I can ditch this stupid premise and write something entirely different.

[Hooraaaah]

Wait, double positive answers were an option this whole time?

[Hooraaaah]

Are you saying the power was inside me all along?

[Hooraaaah]

Well that does make me feel better. I think this has helped.

[Hooraaaah]

I’m going to leave now.

[Hooraaaah]

I’m backing away slowly, and I’ll let you get the last word, even.

[Hooraaaaah]

[Hooraaaah]

Leave a Reply

